Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us



Indian Journal of Pure & Applied Mathematics 

The Indian Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics (IJPAM) is published by the Indian National Science Academy (INSA). It is devoted to original research in all areas of Pure and Applied Mathematics, Statistics and other related areas. It enjoys good reputation and popularity at international level in terms of research papers and distribution worldwide. The academy has 600 Indian Subscriptions and 40 foreign subscriptions approximately. The journal is indexed in the Science Citation Index, Current Contents, Mathematical Reviews, INSPEC Science Abstracts (Part A), Zentralblatt für Mathematik and all the major abstracting services of the world. It has 12 reputed mathematicians from all over the world on its Editorial Board.

The Academy published Mathematics research articles initially in the Proceedings of INSA. But, considering the large influx of mathematical articles, the need for bringing out a separate journal in this field was felt. As a result of this the Indian Journal of Pure & Applied Mathematics (IJPAM) came into being in January 1970. The journal was quarterly in the beginning but, due to the tremendous growth in the number of articles to be published, it became a monthly publication from 1973. For various reasons, it was changed to a bimonthly from 2006. It brought out an excellent Platinum Jubilee Special Volume in 2010.

Starting 2010, the journal is being co-published with Springer (India) Pvt. Ltd., and is also available on Springerlink.com. This has resulted in the enhanced visibility of the journal. There is a steady increase in the subscription reflecting the growing popularity and utility of the journal. The ranking of the journal has also gone up.

The journal adopted the Online Manuscript Submission, Editorial processing, Review and Tracking with Editorial Manager through Springerlink in April 2010. This has made the processing of the papers fast.



Gadadhar Misra, Bengaluru

Editorial Board

Gadadhar Misra, Vice-President (Editor)
Manindra Agrawal
Arvind Ayyer (Bengaluru)
Gurmeet Bakshi (Chandigarh)
RB Bapat
BVR Bhat
Indranil Biswas
NM Bujurke
Sameer Chavan (Kanpur)
SG Dani
Eknath Ghate (Mumbai)
Sudhir Ghorpade (Mumbai)
Sanoli Gun (Chennai)
RL Karandikar
Apoorva Khare (Bengaluru)
Dinesh Khurana (Chandigarh)
N Mohan Kumar (USA)
EK Narayanan (Bengaluru)
Tony Puthenpurkal (Mumbai)
Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (Mumbai)
KN Raghavan (Chennai)
CS Rajan
Ravi A Rao
TSSRK Rao (Bengaluru)
Rahul Roy (Delhi)
K Sandeep (Bengaluru)
SS Sane (Chennai)
Jaydeb Sarkar (Bengaluru)
Rudra Sarkar (Kolkata)
VD Sharma
KB Sinha
V Srinivas
B Sury (Bengaluru)
GD Veerappa Gowda
JK Verma
Kaushal Verma (Bengaluru)

Production Editor

Sudhanshu Aggarwal, New Delhi


Latest Issue Subscription Guidelines for Authors Announcement Mathematics Fellows


       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Council | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions New Website under constrution
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre